An Administrative Note from The Radical Idea

To Our Wonderful Readers,

 

I want to apologize for our lack of posts lately.  For those of you who haven’t had a chance to read our bios, Hayley Cavataro and I are both in college, which means we have been in the trenches, battling the forces of finals week.  That fight is almost over, thank goodness, and we will hopefully be able to get new material up on the blog sooner rather than later.  Until then, please feel free to explore some of the other resources on our blog, including our musical and reading suggestions and the other blogs we are linked to on our “Other Radical Thinkers” page.

 

There is a second reason why there may be a dearth of posts on this site for an extended period.  While I will be turning over full publication capabilities to Hayley shortly, I myself am leaving for Nairobi, Kenya on January 2nd.  So while you will see posts from me (Randi) until then, after January 2nd my posts will be significantly less frequent-~-not because I love writing  this blog any less, but because I will have substantially less access to the internet.

 

If you love The Radical Idea, by all means, keep checking back at this site.  Hopefully Hayley will be able to keep you up-to-date on the really key issues and I will be able to give you all a glimpse of what is going on, not in the United States, but in Eastern Africa.

 

I return from Africa in April, at which point the postings will almost definitely increase.  I ask that you guys stay with us during this strange period where I am not in the country, and I can’t wait to see what new and interesting things I discover while I am away.

 

Yours,

Randi

The Radical Idea

~ by Randi Saunders on December 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
